How do I delete episodes?
Under default settings, the app auto-downloads the most recent episodes based on the download limits you've set for Subscriptions in Settings > Downloads. At the same time, it auto-deletes episodes that are no longer within the specified limits. For instance, if you set a limit of 10 for a particular subscribed podcast, the app would download the top 10 latest episodes (of that podcast). If there are incoming 2 new episodes, they will be part of the latest 10 and will be downloaded, while the previous 9th and 10th latest episodes will be deleted.
Another way of deleting episodes is by enabling Auto-delete episodes from device when played in Settings > Downloads. In this case, once you've finished listening to an episode or marked it as played, the app auto-deletes it.
Meanwhile, should you want to manually delete an episode right away, there is a Delete option within the episode overflow (3-dot) menu. However, we don't generally recommend it as the storage will soon be occupied again when new episodes come in. It's easier to just set limits and relax. Let the app manage storage for you.